Natural vs. Engineered

Just here thinking… Chemically engineered medicines can really mess you up some times. I’m not saying all but I am saying that it happens.

Recently I was prescribed a medication for the second time (by two different doctors) and for the second time after the first dose I’ve experienced a side-effect! Thank God it’s not awful, although going through it feels awful haha (I can laugh now). My point is I’ve opted to rely on God- should have been plan A- and use the natural things He has equipped us with on earth.

Google has become my home slice (BFF) and I’m really digging Wellness Mama. Natural and free, it’s the way to be!

I’ll let you all know how my body reacts to the natural πŸ™‚

What are natural products? Remedies? Items, that you Lovies use? {Hair, skin, digestive health, oral hygiene, body, etc.} Please let me know…

Posted on January 4, 2014, in Advice, Life, Review, Self-Help, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. there are inherent assumptions in modern medicine that are not necessarily true…

  2. there are many naturopathic remedies i use, many for colds, and other minor things. The best thing that the natural stuff does is for preventative, keeping a good clean diet does wonders for avoiding and/or lessening many common ailments πŸ™‚

    • I agree! There are times when medical science is so necessary but in general getting back to great natural health as a basis is of high importance (speaking to myself).

      • true! Many doctors now agree that a balanced, holistic view is the best place to start with medicine, but Pharmaceuticals is a different story. The process to test, and get approval for, many drugs and remedies is biased toward a view that isnt as supported anymore my medical standards, but it is the best way to make money from them

Sound off... Comment:

