Interracial Love Affair

“What happened to the pure races?”

Okay, we’re in 2014 it really shouldn’t be a shocking matter that races inter-mingle. If you are unaware of that fact please allow me to be the first to inform you- people of different races fall in love, marry and have children– WITH EACH OTHER.

This is not strange, it is beautiful. I could talk about the scientific studies that say “mixed race” people have better health and genetics but I won’t. Instead I will talk about how fantastic I think it is!

Newsflash!!! There is no “pure” race except the human race (we DID NOT come from monkeys or evolution, yes I said it). Every human being, if possible, could trace their lineage to it’s start and find that there was a whole lotta mixing going on. We’re all descendants of the swirl (haha) so embrace it, I know I do. Are you wondering why interracial dating and marriage is so beautiful and ‘cool’- not as in a cool trend, just cool because it is?

Here is why I think Interracial Romance (henceforth known as Tasting the Rainbow) is such a wonderful thing:

1. Culture, culture, culture. When two races combine you can bet you will learn a thing or two about another culture. Some good and some bad, such is life, but you will learn something interesting that you will never forget. Your horizon will be broadened with respect to food, fashion, career, dance, you name it. I have dated outside of my “race” and I would do it again! Through interracial dating you learn to value your own race so much more and then to appreciate another race equally.

2. Against all odds. This is the positive effect of negative actions. Sadly, in this world we still have racism and because of that interracial love is often persecuted and challenged unnecessarily, however, what tends to happen is the opposite result of what haters want to happen. The couple falls deeper in love because now they’re not only two people in a romantic relationship, they’re comrades fighting  side by side in a war for love. So the joke’s on you haters! TASTE THE RAINBOW!!!!

3. Beautiful babies!!! Mixed race (referring to ethnicity=race not nationality=country you’re from ) children are absolutely gorgeous! It really gets under my skin when I hear the term “mutt” in reference to someone who is of known mixed ancestry. It burns my biscuits! My family is blessed with beautiful mixed children and it is my prayer that they are loved and appreciated by all those they encounter for their uniqueness.
4. Blind love. When you date and/or marry a person of another race you are going beyond having race and culture in common; in fact you are taking a blind leap. It’s a blind leap because it isn’t your norm but you’ve opened yourself to experience it and for it to experience you. (I sounded like a ‘flower child’ there haha but you know what I mean) I love blind love because you’re forced to see passed what you know and wander into the scary but exciting unknown.
Disclaimer: While I am an avid advocate for interracial love, I want to be clear- SAME RACE or DIFFERENT RACES, IT DOESN’T MATTER– LOVE IS BEAUTIFUL!
What do you all think?
Posted on January 13, 2014, in Advice, Entertainment, Justice, Life, Love, News, Relationships, Self-Help, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. i get the impression you are against people who dont date outside
    outside their race for me as a blackman i prefer to date within my
    own race that does not make me racist or prejudiceit is prejudice to
    refuse or dislike dating in oneown race and most peo
    le
    who do date outside their race will give negative comments about the men
    or women inside their race as the reason for their choice
    which is aform of racism ever heard a blackwoman or man say and
    mean it that they hate blacks thats why they date outside their race? i have
    black and white its sad really black on black love will never die despite
    you race traitors efforts black and proud power to the black race

    • It is quite the contrary. My last sentence says that even though I support interracial love I believe love is beautiful period. “Same race or different races– love is beautiful” that’s what I said. This post just had one focus, interracial relationships, because I feel it needed to be discussed.

      I love your feedback and I thank you for it. Keep visiting.

      One more time just to be clear, I am for interracial relationships and same ethnicity relationships. Race doesn’t matter to me in the least.

  2. While some people hate interracial relationships that I now, they (being black women) won’t date black guys. Being a dark skin brother I was told by other dark skin women even though they like me, we could never date because of my complexion. Some black women force black men to other races and in return gets mad when they leave. Interracial relationships is just as beautiful as regular relationships. Nice article, keep them coming.

    • Thanks. It’s ridiculous to say you could never date because you’re the same complexion and it is equally ridiculous to say you’re dating another race so your child could have “good hair”. Those are nonsensical reasons. Dating someone should never be for superficial reasons but that’s a whole other topic right there. Ha!

  3. Hola! I’ve been reading your website for some time now and finally got
    the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas!

    Just wanted to mention keep up the great job!

Sound off... Comment:

